All jackson chameleon owners:

faithxw

I'm new, and was recently given two female Jackson chams.. I was told by a user here, that my Jackson's are very hard to keep, maintain, and care for. Basically saying they will most likely die within just a few months.. I'm doing everything I can, and know to do.. any advice or opinions on this topic? I don't want my babies to die. That was my whole point in me taking them. But its kind of heartbreaking when I'm constantly thinking and wondering if this will be the day they will die?!

I'm very glad you have found us. I don't keep jacksons but many here do and I'm sure someone here will come along soon to help you.:)

Thank you, Kate! Are there any types of chams who are easier to keep that u know of, for beginners? Since I am new to the cham world?

Thank you!! Any opinions on the chameleons that are called 'graceful chams' ? I have a friend who has one, and knows nothing!

Thank you, Kate! Are there any types of chams who are easier to keep that u know of, for beginners? Since I am new to the cham world?

Why don't you stick with what you have already got? All chams are high maintanance. It would be good if you could relax and learn as much as you can here. Whoever told you they would die soon is entitled to an opinion but with lots of the correct care hopefully they will not. Angiel has given you a link to a care sheet which I hope will help. You are going to have a crash course in chameleon keeping and we are here to help you if you want.:)

I'm honestly afraid of what I have gotten myself into with these two Jackson's. Since I am a beginner, I would like to have a type of cham who is suitable for a beginner. I have heard nothing.but negative things about Jacksons.. anyways!

Thank you!! Any opinions on the chameleons that are called 'graceful chams' ? I have a friend who has one, and knows nothing!