Baby Panther's Tongue Not Functioning Properly/ Will only eat Superworms

birthnugget

I have a 5 month old baby panther from Kammerflage Kreations. His name is Louie, and something is wrong with his tongue and his appetite. I am in desperate need, as he is not an adult yet.
Chameleon Info:
  • The Chameleon - Louie is a Male Panther Chameleon that is 5 months of age. I have been caring for him for 3 months.
  • Handling - I handle him every 1-2 days depending on how much time I have. When he is out, I almost always take him outside in the sun. He panics and tries to run at first, then goes to just crawling all over my body, to just being chill on my hands. This process usually happens within the course of five minutes, and then I keep him outside for half an hour.
  • Feeding - He used to be fed medium-large crickets every day. He usually ate anywhere from 3-5. Sometimes 5-7. They were gutloaded on apple, kale, carrots, and strawberry. However, since I fed him his first Superworm, he won't touch crickets. He usually eats 2-4 worms a day. I'm worried because he isn't getting calcium supplements.
  • Supplements - It used to be the typical supplement schedule that everyone uses, but now its nothing because he won't touch crickets. I'm considering dusting the worms.
  • Watering - I heavily mist his cage once per day where he always drinks plenty of water.
  • Fecal Description - Large, dark feces with large, white urates. Perfect poop. He does not poop very often, however. I've only had one chameleon, so I don't know if that's bad or not. It's usually every 2-3 days.

Cage Info:
  • Cage Type - Screen cage, 3 1/2 feet tall, 2 feet wide, 2 feet deep.
  • Lighting - He gets UVB 5.0 and 87 degree basking lights from 7 - 7:30ish
  • Temperature - Anywhere not under the basking bulb is about 75, and under the basking bub is about 87-89