Breeding

vegas shooby

Hello ppl like I want to start breeding dubia roaches like I need sum help getting started like with what they eat and stuff like so if u guys could help me out that would be nice thxs:)

I'm no expert but I been raising Dubia Roaches for almost 6 months. I have close to one thousands or maybe more. I haven't really feed too many off. All you really need is about 50-60 Adult, I prefer Large Nymph you can keep them longer.

Here what you will need.
Rubbermaid tote or a glass aquarium 15/20 gal.
Egg crates very important.
HeatMat / HeatPad.
That's about it.

Now for the food you can feed them the same way as crickets. Put two dish in for them one for food and the other for water. For their food I use Pro Gutload from progeckos, also water crystal from there as well. I also leave a few carrot in as well.

The most important part is leave them alone for 5-6 month or until your colony is strong. Then you can feed them off. Hope that help:D.

I'm no expert but I been raising Dubia Roaches for almost 6 months. I have close to one thousands or maybe more. I haven't really feed too many off. All you really need is about 50-60 Adult, I prefer Large Nymph you can keep them longer.

Here what you will need.
Rubbermaid tote or a glass aquarium 15/20 gal.
Egg crates very important.
HeatMat / HeatPad.
That's about it.

Now for the food you can feed them the same way as crickets. Put two dish in for them one for food and the other for water. For their food I use Pro Gutload from progeckos, also water crystal from there as well. I also leave a few carrot in as well.

The most important part is leave them alone for 5-6 month or until your colony is strong. Then you can feed them off. Hope that help:D.

Ok so to get started how much would I need..so I hear that the adult's have sharp things on there legs and don't feed them to your chameleon just keep them for breeding true..