Do you ever relax?

luvzebra3

Do you ever relax & not constantly worry about your cham? I am new to chams but not new to reptiles. I recently lost a new little boy veiled and since have gotten another one. In comparison, I kind of think my first one wasn't all that healthy. He did not eat nearly as much as my current one does, my new guy is way more active. I was also surprised at how docile my first one was, he never shyed away from my hand while my currant one looks at me and immediately tries to hide! Now I am thinking the big differences were due to the fact that maybe he wasn't healthy, maybe he wasn't docile, just too sick to run away. Any thoughts from the experts? I also am contantly checking on him! When I'm not home, I'm calling to check on him! Is there ever a point when I can relax and not worry so much?! He's only about 3 months and doing great (I hope!)

I lost my baby Savannah Monitor in early January, When i got my two Tegus a little while later, i could barely sleep at night without worrying about them.

Now i worry less about my two lazy lizards and more about my chameleon. The first night we had him, i was up every two hours checking on him. Now its before bed and in the morning.

But yes, you do worry alot.

they do love to make us worry and with 10plus at my house it always seems like im worried about someone, and at your question i do find that ill chams are way more tolerant to handling, and have often said that i feel a aggressive cham is a healthy cham.

Amy isn't such a worry as she was my second Veiled (I have had 3 now), but Monty has been more worry as I got him at just 7 weeks old and Jackson babies can be tricky to care for! Now I have moved him into a bigger viv I find myself worrying about him again, lol! Having said that, I find the cresties cause me more worry than the chameleons have ever done! I guess my heart lies with chameleons if I am honest.