Gular Edema or Obese?

EVEJ88

46E1DD17-A115-4D1B-A006-884621A2AA14.jpeg I probably freak out too much about Chucky because I lost Dexter ealier this year. I blame myself for his death.
Anyway, I have noticed that Chucky has neck fat. Ive been reading about Gular Edema, and now I’m worried. I feed him every other day, and of course I dust his food. He eats fruits once in a while. Lately, he has been eating hornworms and superworms, so I know he’s not dehydrated.
Any advice will be greatly appreciated!

Attachments

• 141FB1E3-D44C-46F6-A71D-7143311E673C.jpeg
    141FB1E3-D44C-46F6-A71D-7143311E673C.jpeg
    350.3 KB · Views: 141
  • 66E38734-C40D-4814-AD7A-A87E68CEF0F5.jpeg
    66E38734-C40D-4814-AD7A-A87E68CEF0F5.jpeg
    344.2 KB · Views: 141
Please take what I say with a grain of salt because I am by no means a professional, but to me he looks normal. In fact I wouldn't say he looks particularly chubby either. He has a similar build to my boy.

Im nursing a baby i got back to health who has gular edema. His neck and chest will be filled with fluid. It will look like a bag on his neck and chest that protrudes out quite a bit. Your veiled does not have that look. If it gets worse, stop dusting crickets until it goes away. Worked for me. Another sign to look for is watch the poop colors. Any red in the poop, bad sign. Orange is dehydrated. Should be white and black.

Please take what I say with a grain of salt because I am by no means a professional, but to me he looks normal. In fact I wouldn't say he looks particularly chubby either. He has a similar build to my boy.
Thank you! You should post a pic of your boy!