help me plz im a noob

coolpets

my son just bought a 15 month old blue bar male chameleon , well he paid 150$ so wright off the bat I thought there's got to be something wrong with him. Only beacuse I see they cost much more then that. Well I was giving him the once over today:) he looks really well fed and very colorfull . The one thing I did notice though is one of his elbow's is white almost like there's no skin. He seem to be really happy but then again im very new to chameleon's(all I no is reef tanks:eek:) I really hope he's ok this will be his 2nd chameleon the first one was like his little bro he loved him much and took really good care of him.

If you could put a pic up of the elbow joint we will be able to tell you if there is anything to worrie about, you could also put a few up of the Cham him self if you would like us to give him the once over

Welcome!

It's possible that spot is just about to shed.

Like they said, get a pic and we can go from there.

If you can fill out this form in as much detail as you can, it will help us identify any potential problems more easily:

Chameleon Info:

Your Chameleon - The species, sex, and age of your chameleon. How long has it been in your care?
Handling - How often do you handle your chameleon?
Feeding - What are you feeding your cham? What amount? What is the schedule? How are you gut-loading your feeders?
Supplements - What brand and type of calcium and vitamin products are you dusting your feeders with and what is the schedule?
Watering - What kind of watering technique do you use? How often and how long to you mist? Do you see your chameleon drinking?
Fecal Description - Briefly note colors and consistency from recent droppings. Has this chameleon ever been tested for parasites?
History - Any previous information about your cham that might be useful to others when trying to help you.

Cage Info:

Cage Type - Describe your cage (Glass, Screen, Combo?) What are the dimensions?