I have fallen in love....please help

CamC

I have seen a beautiful Cham. I can't explain why she has captured my heart but she has. She is in a pet shop looking beautiful but sad. Noisy children are making her hide, scared, amongst the leaves. I am desperate to save her. My problems are as follows: :-(

1) I am a novice - never kept a reptile

2) I am vegetarian. I don't think I could cope with the insect side. My husband has said he would do it if he really had to but both of us feel terrible at the thought of condemning insects to death

3) I have been told by the pet shop that the Cham is female and have read that they live a lot shorter lives than males (about 2 years lifespan). It would break my heart if she died soon (who knows how old she already is?).

I'm going to to try and post some picS of her in a minute. Hopefully photobucket img code cit and pasted will work.

I have visited her several times and feel so sad for her :-(

I am not sure what I am asking of you! I found this forum earlier today and I suppose I want you to tell me to forget it and hope she finds a good home.

Xx

Here she is hiding after a little boy banned on the glass, shouted and screamed at her :-(

6c170a044ac5edc1b1462465be335a38_zps3328732e.jpg

That's a male veiled chameleon. Easiest of the chameleons to care for. Eat veggies and insects. I would not buy it because you would be supporting the establishment that allows that sort of crap to happen. That of course is my opinion. You have no idea of its history nor do they (probably), and no idea of how it's been cared for. Too many variables are unknown. Close your eyes and walk away. Good luck.

I might be wrong but I think that she is really a he! He is also a veiled chameleon!

Knowledge is power. Do all the research you can on these forums so that you can create a suitable environment for the little fella.