panther chameleon watering

I'm new to owning a chameleon and I'm a bit concerned my 5 month old ambilobe may not be getting enough water.
The reason for my concern is every video I've seen of a panther chameleon at any age drinking they're simply licking the water off the leaves. I have never seen my chameleon drink this way. Instead after the mister shuts off he'll walk over and fire his tongue at the leaves and drop the same way he would food.
My misting schedule starts at 8am and comes on ever 3 hours after that ending at 8pm, each time running for 1 minute using a mist king starter kit. I have it facing several clumps of artificial hanging plants that are easily accessible at several different heights via branches or vines and hang the entire length of the cage.
He doesn't look dehydrated, but if there is an issue with him being able to get water, I'd rather not wait until then to fix it.

Try adding a small rodent water bottle. He will learn quickly this is a source of water. I trained them by dripping on the bottle nozzle at first.
Continue to mist and do use a drip cup. The water bottle is only a backup !!!!
I use them with all my chams.
Do empty and add clean water to the bottles often so they always have a fresh source if your not there.
20140411_101833.jpg

If he is going up to the water and firing at the droplets I would think he is drinking as he knows were the water is if he needs it. What does his poop look like this could be an early indication If the white bits have a yellowy tinge. It sounds like he gets misted plenty so I don't see myslef why he wouldn't drink he might be when you're not looking. You don't mention If you have a dripper this could be something you might think about getting if you're worried.

My Cham drinks from my spray bottle. Just show him how it sprawls the water then hold it is his face and he should hold his tounge out :)