traveling with chameleon(s)... please help

jackschamnewbie

I was evacuated from my house today, as a river appeared in my backyard and has now consumed my house. seriously...

I took my babies and their smallest enclosures and as many supplies as I could fit in my small car and am now trying my very best to care for them the way I just was at home, only now in a hotel room.

If there is anyone that has ever traveled with chameleons for maybe a reptile expo or for any reason really, I really need some advice and any important "do's and dont's" you might have

Idk what to do and this is not a topic i have the time now to research.

Wow - that really sucks- at this point your probably in a panic- relax - read some of the threads from around when Sandy hit - and worry about the basics
I have no experience in this but I since I am in the area where Sandy hit last year I read some of the old threads- I'm thinking your in Colorado ? There most probably will be members in your area who can help you locate supplies your lacking - Your in a hotel so you have water and heat- and hopefully the outside weather will let you get them some lighting - The zipper laundry baskets work for emergency cages and I've seen some smaller bug cages critter keepers even plastic tubs used for little ones - Good luck-