Unhappy Chameleon?

katley19xx

I usually keep more desert reptiles, so I’m new to Chameleons. I know she needs a better enclosure, but this is all I had for the time being and I wanted to save her from the dreaded pet store she wasn’t looking the best when I got her. What can I do to make her more comfortable in the time being? She’s eating just fine, and drinking from her leaves, but she keeps turning so dark. Lights are on during the day, off at night. I have a humidifier next to her and make sure to spray down the leaves several times a day. She has several live plants in her enclosure and many places to hide and climb on. I know she needs a better UV light so I plan on getting that today, but is there anything else I need to do to make her happy?

Attachments

• IMG_3486.jpeg
    IMG_3486.jpeg
    287.1 KB · Views: 3
If you don’t have supplements, plain calcium without d3 every feeding and Repashy lod 2x per month. Make sure you do not get the compact uvb light. Get a linear T5 HO fixture with a 5% or 6% bulb.
Good luck with her. Are you sure it’s a girl? If It does not have a tarsul spur on the back of the back foot, it’s a girl, and you will need to prepare a laybin at around 6mos. We can help with the bin if you’re unsure as well.
You may know some of this but just wanted to mention . Welcome to the forum!!!! There’s a lot of great people here. 😊 Ask as many questions you need and share lots of pics.