Looking for good foiliage plant?

WelshOneEmma

We recently decided to change all of the plants in Hugo's cage (7 month old veiled) and filled it with a hibiscus, 3 x ficus, 2 x draceana's and a passion flower. They were new plants, so looked a bit 'bare' when we put them in. It is now 3 weeks later, ficus is fine, as are the dracaena's. The hibiscus seems to love the conditions and is growing well (he loves chomping on the leaves), but the one that surprised me was the passion flower. It has gone mad! If anyone is looking for something that will fill the cage, I recommend that! You will still need other plants and vines etc, but it is now wrapped round all the plants and looks brilliant! Nice flowers to boot too!

Pictures!!!

Can you please post pictures!!!!!!! I'm a newbie and looking for the best way to decorate my cage that will be coming soon!

great plants are schefflera and pothos, i also incorporate bromeliads and some hardier orchids to make my cages look nice. outside i have hibiscus and potato vines with bromeliads all over the place for good looks.

We had a passion flower in the garden and it went wild and took over! We had to dig it out eventually as it pulled on the fence! Even now a couple of years later we still find new growth shoots in odd places! I did think about one for Amy's cage, but thought it might just join everything together and make removing branches and vines to clean very difficult!

We had a passion flower in the garden and it went wild and took over! We had to dig it out eventually as it pulled on the fence! Even now a couple of years later we still find new growth shoots in odd places! I did think about one for Amy's cage, but thought it might just join everything together and make removing branches and vines to clean very difficult!